Who You’re Not Listening To: The Crypt

10406990_732697590183952_102475209717125920_n

So, for the last two years, a band from Delevan, NY called The Crypt has been working hard to make a name for themselves right under our noses. I only first came across these guys a few months back and I’m glad I did, because let me tell you, we’ve got some new heavy hitters in town! If you were a fan of As I Lay Dying in the mid 2000s, The Crypt is a band you should really get into. It’s catchy, heavy, raw, powerful metalcore at its finest. For me, it’s nostalgic to the point where I wish these guys had been around during that time period.

Seeing them live for the first time last night at Mohawk Place also made me realize that their recorded material does not do them justice. Don’t get me wrong, the sound engineering is on point, I just think The Crypt is simply one of those bands you have to see live in order to fully experience and appreciate them.

Currently, they have three releases under their belt- a self titled EP released in 2014,  Let It Burn (full length), released in 2015 and finally, their new single, “Sharks”, released just last month. You can listen to it here:

Discography art:

The Crypt are:

Kody Maltby – Vocals
Nick Gardner – Vocals, Guitar
Ian Foss – Guitar
Tim Foss – Drums
Jon Juchniewicz – Bass Guitar

Take it from us, if you’re into this kind of music, DO NOT  let The Crypt pass you by! Check out the tunes and give them a like on Facebook NOW!

Thanks for reading, guys. Have a happy and safe Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

